Breathing in your grace; breathing out your praise. 

Heavenly Father, thank you. Thank you for who you are. You are holy. You are forgiveness. You are able. You are my redeemer. You’re a good father. You are my shepherd. You are gracious. Your mercy is never ending. You’re our sanctifier. You are faithful. Your love is unconditional. 

Worship and prayer are huge. 

Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, and faithful in prayer. Romans 12:12 

This verse should be a life motto. I pray that this is me. I want to live out this verse. 
Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for He who promised is faithful. Hebrews 10:23 

God is faithful. Know that. Find hope in the things He promises. He is true to His word. 

Throughout 21 days of prayer I had many ‘aha’ moments. 

This is what hit me the hardest: There are so many things we are taught, verses we read, songs we sing, sermon quotes we remember, and so on. Now, don’t get me wrong, it’s great that we do these things… But the question I asked myself is, “are you living it?” That’s a tough question. In the moment of asking myself the enemy tried to attack. He said you are unworthy, you can’t do it, you’re a failure… And at first it hurt. Then I thought about it. I am unworthy; but Christ knew this and chose to die for me still. I have failed God; but He shows me new mercies each day. I’ve made mistakes; but He chooses to love me anyway. I’ve gone the wrong way; and God led me back to the right path. I’ve picked up things I’ve already laid at the foot of the cross; but His grace is sufficient. I can’t do it; but I serve a God who can. 

I say all this to reiterate that we serve a God who has no limitations. There is no strong hold He can’t break. There is no person He doesn’t love. There is nothing you’ve done (or experienced) that God won’t set you free from. 

He is faithful when we are not. He is constant when we are not. He is everything when we are nothing. He shows mercy and grace when we do not. He loves when we are unlovable. Even after this, He still calls us His. 

Lord, with every breath and all that I am I will worship you. 

I want to encourage each of you (and myself) to realize that it’s all about the way we live out our religion, not about what we say our religion is. Then take that next step, whatever it may be, to live a more Christ like life. 

(W)ait upon the Lord

(O)ffer our lives as a living sacrifice 

(R)est in His presence 

(S)ing to Him

(H)umble ourselves before Him

(I)ntimacy with God

(P)leasing Him 

AND give thanks always! 

I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds. Psalm 9:1 

2 thoughts on “Breathing in your grace; breathing out your praise. 

Leave a Reply

